Instagram have announced that they have finally introduced a bookmarking/ save function so you can go back and view photos of interest on the Instagram social network.
Underneath each photo, there is a bookmark button which when pressed saves photos to your own personal Instagram bookmarking tab.
You can access the bookmarking tab from your profile screen, and all the photos you save are private and only you can view them. Users are not notified if you bookmark someone’s photo.
This is a rather simple update from Instagram/Facebook however a feature which will be rather functional to users. Previously users had to printscreen or tag photos to get some kind of reminder, now this can be done from the Instagram Bookmark tab.